PENSION SCHIERL – holidaying in Faistenau


The Pension Schierl is located in the centre of the picturesque Faistenau. You can enjoy some relaxing days in a friendly atmosphere here close to the festival city of Salzburg and surrounded by the idyllic lakes and mountains of Salzkammergut.

The guesthouse with a heart in Faistenau

Typical Salzburg hospitality, a local ambience and a feeling of belonging – plus a friendly smile: things you can enjoy from the very first moment on holiday with us. The Winkler family would like to welcome you to the newly renovated Pension Schierl – now in its 4th generation of family management!

Holiday in Salzkammergut

Located at the heart of Faistenau, our guesthouse is the ideal starting point for a range of activities. The charming village is situated on a sunny and cloud-free mountain plateau. Park your car in one of the free parking spaces directly outside the guesthouse and enjoy magnificent views of Salzkammergut.

IMG_4397  Sonnenterrasse mit Blick auf Faistenau

Feeling Salzburg

The terrace and the majority of the rooms offer views of the Faistenau church tower and the famous 1000 year old lime tree. This strong tree serves as a backdrop to many atmospheric customs, festivals and social events. Here we celebrate the start of the farmers’ autumn and welcome the arrival of Advent with some festively decorated stands.

Learn more about our prices and send us a non-bining enquiry!

PENSION SCHIERL - Urlaub in Faistenau


Unsere Pension Schierl liegt im Zentrum des malerischen Ortes Faistenau. Nahe der Festspielstadt Salzburg und inmitten der idyllischen Seen- und Berglandschaft des Salzkammergutes genießen Sie hier erholsame Tage in familiärer Atmosphäre!

Pension mit Herz in Faistenau

Typische Salzburger Gastfreundschaft, heimeliges Ambiente, das Gefühl dazuzugehören – und ein freundliches Lächeln: Dinge, die Sie bei uns vom ersten Moment an durch den Urlaub begleiten. Gerne heißen wir, die Familie Winkler, Sie in unserer neu renovierten Pension Schierl willkommen – und das bereits in der 4. Generation!

Urlaub im Salzkammergut

Mitten in Faistenau ist unser Haus der ideale Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Unternehmungen. Das charmante Dorf liegt auf einem sonnigen und nebelfreien Hochplateau. Parken Sie Ihren Wagen auf einem der kostenlosen Parkplätze direkt vor unserer Pension und genießen Sie den herrlichen Blick auf das Salzkammergut.

IMG_4397  Sonnenterrasse mit Blick auf Faistenau

Das Salzburger Land erleben

Von unserer Terrasse und dem Großteil der Zimmer haben Sie den Faistenauer Kirchturm und die berühmte 1000-jährige Linde immer im Blick. Der mächtige Baum dient nicht selten als Kulisse für stimmungsvolle Brauchtumsfeste und gesellige Veranstaltungen. Hier feiern wir die Eröffnung des Bauernherbstes und läuten an festlich beleuchteten Ständen die Adventszeit ein.

Informieren Sie sich über unsere aktuellen Zimmerpreise und senden Sie uns noch heute eine unverbindliche Anfrage!