Accommodation in Faistenau with a long-standing tradition

Our Pension Schierl has an exciting history. Over a series of small steps, it grew to become what it is today: a traditional and open family business with lots of heart and soul.

Nicole is now running the guesthouse in its 4th generation of management together with her husband Robert. And like them, their son Enrico is also turning into a host and welcoming the many regular guests.

pension-schierl-faistenau

The beginnings: from bakery to accommodation in Faistenau

The guesthouse was built in the centre of Faistenau in 1898. 4 years later, Nicole’s great-grandfather purchased the building. This baker from Upper Austria built a bakery in the cellar and later on the ground floor which became very popular in Faistenau and the surrounding area.

In 1950, the grandparents of the current manager took over the running of the building and welcomed their first summer guests from Munich to the Pension Schierl in 1952. Even then, a great deal of emphasis was placed on offering modern furnishings in the rooms. At this time, that meant a wash basin, a jug of cold water and even a chamber pot under the bed!

baeckerei-faistenau

More space – more ideas

In 1969, Nicole’s uncle took over the bakery and moved it to a newly built neighbouring building. At the same time, Nicole’s mother returned from a one-year trip to France. She helped Nicole’s grandmother to comprehensively re-design the building to offer cosy accommodation for guests from near and far.

In 1988, Nicole’s mother decided to become a member of AUTRICHE PRO FRANCE. Since then, around 40 % of our guests have come from France and French-speaking countries.

IMG_4472

Improving on the good things, preserving tradition

Nicole took over the guesthouse in 2000. She grew up with the regular guests at the guesthouse and still knows the names of every single visitor today. She married her husband Robert in 2013. She has dedicated the last few years to modernising the business.

The rooms and entrance area have been renovated, a new common room installed and lots of other changes undertake – large and small.

But of course your host’s warm hospitality and friendly ambience remain the same!

You would like to stay at the Pension Schierl? Don’t hesitate to send us a non-binding enquiry!

Warning: fopen(/home/www/wp-content/plugins/51degreesmobi/51Degrees/51Degrees_meta_data_cache_2014_7_14_Lite.cache): failed to open stream: Disk quota exceeded in /home/www/wp-content/plugins/51degreesmobi/51Degrees/51Degrees_metadata.php on line 113
Unterkunft in Faistenau : Pension Schierl | Pension Schierl

Unterkunft in Faistenau mit langer Tradition

Unsere Pension Schierl blickt auf eine spannende Geschichte zurück. In vielen kleinen Schritten wuchs sie zu dem heran, was sie heute ist: Ein traditionsreiches und aufgeschlossenes Familienunternehmen mit Herz und Seele.

Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann Robert führt Nicole den Betrieb nun in der vierten Generation. Und wie sie selbst wächst auch Sohn Enrico schon jetzt als Gastgeber zahlreicher Stammgäste auf.

pension-schierl-faistenau

Der Anfang: von der Bäckerei zur Unterkunft in Faistenau

Erbaut wurde das Haus im Zentrum Faistenaus 1898. Vier Jahre später erwarb Nicoles Urgroßvater das Gebäude. Im Keller und später im Erdgeschoss errichtete der Bäcker aus Oberösterreich eine Bäckerei, die sich in Faistenau und Umgebung großer Beliebtheit erfreute.

1950 übernahmen die Großeltern Ihrer heutigen Gastgeberin den Betrieb. 1952 hießen sie die ersten Sommergäste aus München in der Pension Schierl willkommen. Schon damals wurde moderne Ausstattung der Zimmer groß geschrieben – das bedeutete zu dieser Zeit: eine eigene Waschschüssel, ein Krug mit kaltem Wasser und sogar ein Nachttopf unter dem Bett!

baeckerei-faistenau

Mehr Platz – mehr Ideen

1969 übernahm der Onkel unserer Nicole die Bäckerei und lagerte diese in ein neu errichtetes Nachbargebäude aus. Zur selben Zeit kehrte Nicoles Mutter von einem einjährigen Aufenthalt in Frankreich zurück.

Gemeinsam mit Nicoles Großmutter gestaltete Sie das Gebäude nun vollständig zur gemütlichen Unterkunft für Gäste von nah und fern um.

1988 beschloss Nicoles Mutter, Mitglied von AUTRICHE PRO FRANCE zu werden. Seit dieser Zeit kommen etwa 40 % unserer Gäste aus Frankreich und französischsprachigen Ländern.

IMG_4472

Gutes wird verbessert, Bewährtes wird gepflegt

2000 übernahm Nicole die Pension. Mit den Stammgästen des Hauses aufgewachsen, kennt sie noch heute jeden Besucher beim Namen. 2013 heiratete Sie ihren Mann Robert. In den vergangenen Jahren widmeten sie sich der Modernisierung des Betriebes.

Zimmer und der Eingangsbereich wurden renoviert, ein neuer Aufenthaltsraum eingerichtet, ein Kartenschließsystem installiert und viele weitere kleine und große Veränderungen vorgenommen.

Die herzliche Gastfreundschaft der Familie Winkler und die familiäre Atmosphäre sind aber selbstverständlich geblieben!

Sie würden Ihren Urlaub gerne in der Pension Schierl in Faistenau verbringen? Dann senden Sie uns noch heute eine unverbindliche Anfrage!